Spin/TRX Combo (All Levels)


This class is taught by:

Dean Woerner

If you need inspiration, look no further than Dean Woerner. Dean changed his lifestyle 16 years ago and became one the most consistent triathletes in the Bay Area. He has been an All-American in the sport for more than 10 years, competing in close to 200 endurance race events, 3 full Ironman Triathlons, and over 40 Half-Ironmans. Biking is his true passion and he has participated in 9 Death Rides in the Sierra Mountains.

After a back injury, Dean discovered Pilates as a means to strengthen and balance his back muscles. Pilates helped him learn the importance of core strength and stability training and how essential it is for any athlete for the longevity of their career and for injury prevention.

 

This is the perfect half-and-half blend of cardio and strength training! Get the cardio benefits of a 30-minute interval ride on the Keiser M3 Plus spin bike, followed by a half hour of core and upper-body strength training with the TRX Suspension Trainer! The class ends with a stretch cool-down using the TRX. This class is appropriate for all levels, as all exercises can be modified or progressed for more or less of a challenge, and every participant is encouraged to work at their own pace and ability level. Athletic shoes required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Dec 18 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Dec 20 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Thu Dec 27 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Thu Jan 03 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Jan 08 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Jan 10 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Jan 15 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Jan 17 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Jan 22 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Jan 24 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Jan 29 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Jan 31 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Feb 05 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Feb 07 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Feb 12 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Feb 14 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Feb 19 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Feb 21 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart