Spin/TRX Combo (All Levels)


This class is taught by:

Dean Woerner

If you need inspiration, look no further than Dean Woerner. Dean changed his lifestyle 16 years ago and became one the most consistent triathletes in the Bay Area. He has been an All-American in the sport for more than 10 years, competing in close to 200 endurance race events, 3 full Ironman Triathlons, and over 40 Half-Ironmans. Biking is his true passion and he has participated in 9 Death Rides in the Sierra Mountains.

After a back injury, Dean discovered Pilates as a means to strengthen and balance his back muscles. Pilates helped him learn the importance of core strength and stability training and how essential it is for any athlete for the longevity of their career and for injury prevention.

 

This is the perfect half-and-half blend of cardio and strength training! Get the cardio benefits of a 30-minute interval ride on the Keiser M3 Plus spin bike, followed by a half hour of core and upper-body strength training with the TRX Suspension Trainer! The class ends with a stretch cool-down using the TRX. This class is appropriate for all levels, as all exercises can be modified or progressed for more or less of a challenge, and every participant is encouraged to work at their own pace and ability level. Athletic shoes required.

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue Oct 23 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Oct 25 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Oct 30 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Nov 01 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Nov 06 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Nov 08 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Nov 13 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Nov 15 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Nov 20 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Nov 22 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Nov 27 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Nov 29 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Dec 04 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Dec 06 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Dec 11 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Dec 13 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Dec 18 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Dec 20 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart
  • Tue Dec 25 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Thu Dec 27 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Steve Van Wart