Spin Class (All Levels)


This class is taught by:

Dean Woerner

If you need inspiration, look no further than Dean Woerner. Dean changed his lifestyle 16 years ago and became one the most consistent triathletes in the Bay Area. He has been an All-American in the sport for more than 10 years, competing in close to 200 endurance race events, 3 full Ironman Triathlons, and over 40 Half-Ironmans. Biking is his true passion and he has participated in 9 Death Rides in the Sierra Mountains.

After a back injury, Dean discovered Pilates as a means to strengthen and balance his back muscles. Pilates helped him learn the importance of core strength and stability training and how essential it is for any athlete for the longevity of their career and for injury prevention.

 

Heather Tippin

Heather is a cyclist, surfer, runner, hiker, and loves sharing her passion for being active with others. As a certified personal trainer she enjoys teaching people about functional movement and the benefits of living a healthy lifestyle. She is constantly exploring new ways to help people strengthen their bodies and live a life free from pain, especially low back pain through Foundation Training, TRX Training, and other functional movement patterns.

Amy Osman

Amy's love of movement began at an early age, dancing at a local studio in Danville. In high school, she was introduced to Sports Medicine, which really piqued her interest in health, functional training, and rehabilitation. This encouraged her to go on to graduate from CSU Chico with a degree in Exercise Physiology. After college, Amy came across Pilates and instantly fell in love. She knew she was meant to teach Pilates, and encourage and lead others to live a healthy life through fitness. She is so happy to be able to share her love of Pilates with all her clients. Amy completed her Pilates instructor training through Balanced Body (comprehensive) and IM=X Pilates. She is also licensed to teach TRX and Spin.
Progress your cardio training with a full hour of spinning on the smooth-as-butter Keiser M3 Plus spin bikes! Great for cardio endurance training and fat loss. The instructor takes the class through a series of intervals, varying RPMs, resistance levels, and riding positions on the bike. This class is appropriate for all levels, as every participant is encourage to work at their own pace and ability level. Athletic shoes required. Clip-in riding shoes optional.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Jun 24 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Mon Jun 26 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Heather Tippin
  • Fri Jun 30 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Heather Tippin
  • Fri Jul 07 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Heather Tippin
  • Sat Jul 08 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Amy Osman
  • Mon Jul 10 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Heather Tippin
  • Fri Jul 14 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Heather Tippin
  • Sat Jul 15 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Mon Jul 17 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Heather Tippin
  • Fri Jul 21 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Heather Tippin
  • Sat Jul 22 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Amy Osman
  • Mon Jul 24 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Heather Tippin
  • Fri Jul 28 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Heather Tippin
  • Sat Jul 29 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Mon Jul 31 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Heather Tippin
  • Fri Aug 04 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Heather Tippin
  • Sat Aug 05 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Mon Aug 07 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Heather Tippin