Spin Class (All Levels)


This class is taught by:

Dean Woerner

If you need inspiration, look no further than Dean Woerner. Dean changed his lifestyle 16 years ago and became one the most consistent triathletes in the Bay Area. He has been an All-American in the sport for more than 10 years, competing in close to 200 endurance race events, 3 full Ironman Triathlons, and over 40 Half-Ironmans. Biking is his true passion and he has participated in 9 Death Rides in the Sierra Mountains.

After a back injury, Dean discovered Pilates as a means to strengthen and balance his back muscles. Pilates helped him learn the importance of core strength and stability training and how essential it is for any athlete for the longevity of their career and for injury prevention.

 

Progress your cardio training with a full hour of spinning on the smooth-as-butter Keiser M3 Plus spin bikes! Great for cardio endurance training and fat loss. The instructor takes the class through a series of intervals, varying RPMs, resistance levels, and riding positions on the bike. This class is appropriate for all levels, as every participant is encourage to work at their own pace and ability level. Athletic shoes required. Clip-in riding shoes optional.

Upcoming classes:

  • Sat Dec 22 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Dec 29 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Jan 05 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Jan 12 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Jan 19 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Jan 26 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Feb 02 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Feb 09 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Feb 16 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Feb 23 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Mar 02 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Mar 09 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Mar 16 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Mar 23 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Mar 30 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Apr 06 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Sat Apr 13 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner