Spin Class (All Levels)


This class is taught by:

Heather Tippin

Heather is a cyclist, surfer, runner, hiker, and loves sharing her passion for being active with others. As a certified personal trainer she enjoys teaching people about functional movement and the benefits of living a healthy lifestyle. She is constantly exploring new ways to help people strengthen their bodies and live a life free from pain, especially low back pain through Foundation Training, TRX Training, and other functional movement patterns.

Dean Woerner

If you need inspiration, look no further than Dean Woerner. Dean changed his lifestyle 16 years ago and became one the most consistent triathletes in the Bay Area. He has been an All-American in the sport for more than 10 years, competing in close to 200 endurance race events, 3 full Ironman Triathlons, and over 40 Half-Ironmans. Biking is his true passion and he has participated in 9 Death Rides in the Sierra Mountains.

After a back injury, Dean discovered Pilates as a means to strengthen and balance his back muscles. Pilates helped him learn the importance of core strength and stability training and how essential it is for any athlete for the longevity of their career and for injury prevention.

 

Progress your cardio training with a full hour of spinning on the smooth-as-butter Keiser M3 Plus spin bikes! Great for cardio endurance training and fat loss. The instructor takes the class through a series of intervals, varying RPMs, resistance levels, and riding positions on the bike. This class is appropriate for all levels, as every participant is encourage to work at their own pace and ability level. Athletic shoes required. Clip-in riding shoes optional.

Upcoming classes:

  • Mon Aug 21 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Heather Tippin
  • Fri Aug 25 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Heather Tippin
  • Sat Aug 26 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Mon Aug 28 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Heather Tippin
  • Fri Sep 01 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Heather Tippin
  • Sat Sep 02 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Mon Sep 04 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Heather Tippin
  • Fri Sep 08 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Heather Tippin
  • Sat Sep 09 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Mon Sep 11 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Heather Tippin
  • Fri Sep 15 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Heather Tippin
  • Sat Sep 16 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Mon Sep 18 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Heather Tippin
  • Fri Sep 22 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Heather Tippin
  • Sat Sep 23 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Mon Sep 25 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Heather Tippin
  • Fri Sep 29 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Heather Tippin
  • Sat Sep 30 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Dean Woerner
  • Mon Oct 02 6:00 pm - 6:55 pm with Heather Tippin
  • Fri Oct 06 8:00 am - 8:55 am with Heather Tippin