Pilates Reformer (Intermediate)


This class is taught by:

Julie Spiker

Julie is a certified Pilates instructor, receiving her certtificate with the prestigious Marie-Jose Blom at Long Beach Dance Conditioning Center in 1992. She was first introduced to the Pilates Method as a dance and kinesiology major at UC Irvine; in which she graduated from in 1991. Prior to attending UCI, Julie spent a year at the Royal Academy of Dancing in London, England where her love of movement and understanding the body really began. She has carried that desire of instructing the Pilates Method for the last 25 years to a vast array of people. Her clients have included professional dancers, professional athletes, and those with neurological disorders and physical handicaps. Julie’s enthusiasm for teaching comes through in every Pilates class she teaches.
This class features intermediate and advanced level exercise progressions on the reformer. Class speed may vary from moderate to faster paced at the instructor’s discretion. Max capacity is 8 participants.

IMPORTANT: It is STRONGLY RECOMMENDED that clients have taken a minimum of 20 All Levels reformer classes or received instructor clearance prior to enrolling in an Intermediate/Advanced Pilates Reformer class. Clients with any physical limitations or injuries must be conscious of and comfortable with their own appropriate modifications.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 19 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Oct 26 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Nov 02 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Nov 09 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Nov 16 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Nov 23 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Nov 30 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Dec 07 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Dec 14 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Dec 21 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker