Pilates Reformer (Intermediate)


This class is taught by:

Julie Spiker

Julie is a certified Pilates instructor, receiving her certtificate with the prestigious Marie-Jose Blom at Long Beach Dance Conditioning Center in 1992. She was first introduced to the Pilates Method as a dance and kinesiology major at UC Irvine; in which she graduated from in 1991. Prior to attending UCI, Julie spent a year at the Royal Academy of Dancing in London, England where her love of movement and understanding the body really began. She has carried that desire of instructing the Pilates Method for the last 25 years to a vast array of people. Her clients have included professional dancers, professional athletes, and those with neurological disorders and physical handicaps. Julie’s enthusiasm for teaching comes through in every Pilates class she teaches.
This class features intermediate and advanced level exercise progressions on the reformer. Class speed may vary from moderate to faster paced at the instructor’s discretion. Max capacity is 8 participants.

IMPORTANT: It is STRONGLY RECOMMENDED that clients have taken a minimum of 20 All Levels reformer classes or received instructor clearance prior to enrolling in an Intermediate/Advanced Pilates Reformer class. Clients with any physical limitations or injuries must be conscious of and comfortable with their own appropriate modifications.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Dec 21 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Dec 28 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Jan 04 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Jan 11 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Jan 18 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Jan 25 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Feb 01 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Feb 08 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Feb 15 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Feb 22 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Mar 01 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Mar 08 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Mar 15 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Mar 22 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Mar 29 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Apr 05 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Apr 12 12:00 pm - 12:55 pm with Julie Spiker