Mat Pilates (All Levels)


This class is taught by:

Julie Spiker

Julie is a certified Pilates instructor, receiving her certtificate with the prestigious Marie-Jose Blom at Long Beach Dance Conditioning Center in 1992. She was first introduced to the Pilates Method as a dance and kinesiology major at UC Irvine; in which she graduated from in 1991. Prior to attending UCI, Julie spent a year at the Royal Academy of Dancing in London, England where her love of movement and understanding the body really began. She has carried that desire of instructing the Pilates Method for the last 25 years to a vast array of people. Her clients have included professional dancers, professional athletes, and those with neurological disorders and physical handicaps. Julie’s enthusiasm for teaching comes through in every Pilates class she teaches.
This is an all levels Pilates class performed on the mat. Clients will be taken through a series of Pilates mat exercises that explore various body positions, planes of motion, & joint movements. The class may use Pilates props (ie, Foam Roller, Pilates Circle, TheraBands, etc.) for some exercises at the instructor’s discretion. Max capacity is 10 participants.

Upcoming classes:

  • Fri Oct 19 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Oct 26 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Nov 02 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Nov 09 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Nov 16 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Nov 23 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Nov 30 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Dec 07 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Dec 14 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Dec 21 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Julie Spiker
  • Fri Dec 28 9:00 am - 9:55 am with Julie Spiker