Pilates Reformer (All Levels)


This class is taught by:

Jody Frost

Jody began practicing Pilates training in the 1990’s in Santa Fe, NM with Michelle Larsson, a master teacher who trained for years under the tutelage of Eve Gentry (a Pilates Elder). She came to Pilates due to years of dance injuries and over-use syndrome. Jody continued to study and train with privates until the time she began the process of earning her teaching certification through Turning Point studios in Walnut Creek. Jody has taught Pilates reformer/apparatus group classes and privates as well as mat work at various studios in the bay area over the past 12 yrs. She took a hiatus for three years to pursue her vocation in photography which she continues to practice. Jody's teaching style, while adhering to Joseph Pilates principals of centering, precision concentration, breathe, and flowing movement is innovative and playful. She enjoys experimenting with variations on the repertoire to keep it fresh for her students.
This is our standard Pilates reformer class, which features the basic Pilates exercises plus their progressions, as well as intermediate exercises. This class flows at a moderate pace, and instructors may offer progressions or modifications on an individual basis, if needed. Max capacity is 8 participants.

Upcoming classes:

  • Thu Jun 01 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Jun 08 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Jun 15 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Jun 22 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Jun 29 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Jul 06 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Jul 13 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Jul 20 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Jul 27 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Aug 03 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Aug 10 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Aug 17 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Aug 24 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Aug 31 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Sep 07 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Sep 14 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost
  • Thu Sep 21 11:00 am - 11:55 am with Jody Frost